The seven Principles upon which New Covenant operates are Worship, Grace and Mercy,  Unity, Trusting God for our Needs,  the Priesthood of Believers, Plurality of Leadership, and Servanthood.

Who ARE Our PastorS?

New Covenant Fellowship adheres to a New Testament model of church governance.  We have four Co-Pastor/Elders who equally share the responsibilities of preaching, teaching, and ministering to the needs of the Congregation.  Our current Pastor/Elders are Bob McCaig, Donald Ponikvar, Butch Chevalier, and Jordan Pfeiffer.

What Do We Teach?

We use both the Old and the New Testament as the foundation for our faith and the inspiration for our daily lives. We put those teachings into practice at home and at work.  We believe the Holy Spirit is an active and vibrant influence on all believers.

New Covenant Fellowship (NCF) was founded by Bob Yarbrough and Robin Bayles in November of 1984 as a non-denominational, charismatic fellowship that was committed to a New Testament style of government and leadership. The founding principle for Bob and Robin was, “We only do what God is telling us to do.”

NCF is a New Testament church with an emphasis on Biblical teaching, praise and worship, and communion. We believe that Christ is the head of the church over us, a unified body of believers.

Each service at NCF, though it has certain common elements, tends to be somewhat unique. This is because we make every effort to be sensitive to the leadership of the Holy Spirit to guide us in how the various elements of the service fit together. It is our desire for everyone to experience the manifest presence of the Lord every time we gather.

NCF also reaches out to the local community and to the world.  We currently support more than a dozen missionaries around the world in addition to several local ministries that are described in more detail on our Missionaries web page.

We Answer

Who We Are